AVTEC

Alaska Maritime Training Center




Maritime Jobs



Industry Web Sites

Alaska's Job Bank jobs.alaska.gov
AK Marine Highway/Ferry system www.dot.state.ak.us/amhs/
Alaska Clean Seas www.alaskacleanseas.org
  Alaska Logistics www.alaska-logistics.com
Alaska Maritime Agencies www.alaskamaritime.com
American Marine Corp. www.amarinecorp.com
ASRC energy www.asrcenergy.com/careers
Federal Jobs www.usajobs.gov
Bowhead Transportation www.bowhead.com
Brice Inc www.briceinc.com/marine/
Campbell Towing www.barges.us/careers
Cci Alaska Inc www.cciindustrial.com/employment-opportunities/
Crowley Alaska www.crowley.com
Dunlap Towing www.dunlaptowing.com
Edison Choueste www.chouest.com
Foss Maritime Co. www.foss.com
Harley Marine www.harleymarine.com
Horizon Lines/CSX/Sealand www.horizon-lines.com
Inland Boatmans Union www.ibu.org
Island Tug and Barge www.islandtug-barge.com
Island Tug www.islandtug.com
Link to 700 maritime companies www.hal-pc.org/~nugent/
Lynden Transport www.aml.lynden.com
Maritime Global Net www.mgn.com
Misc.Companies by state www.captainsbooty.com
NN Transportation Co. Ltd www.ntcl.com
Northland Services Inc www.northlandservices.com
Northstar Terminal & Stevedore www.northstarak.com
Offshore Systems www.offshoresystemsinc.com
Pacific Alaska Forwarders www.pafak.com
Penco/American Marine www.amarinecorp.com
Samson Tug & Barge www.samsontug.com
Seabulk www.seabulk.com
K- Sea (Sea Coast) www.k-sea.com
Sea Tow Inc www.seatow.com
Totem Ocean Trailer Express www.totemocean.com
Western Pioneer Shipping www.westernpioneer.com
Yutana Barge Lines www.crowley.com (purchased by Crowley)
Diamond Offshore www.diamondoffshore.com
Industry/Seafood jobs.alaska.gov/seafood/
Fairweather Marine www.fairweather.com

Phones and FAXes

AK Marine Transport & Salvage Phone 344-7307
Anderson Tug & Barge Phone 224-5506
Bering Marine Phone 248-7646
Cook Inlet Marine Phone 235-8086
Cook Inlet Tug and Barge Phone 277-7611
Forty Niner Transportation Inc. Phone 562-5900
  Inland Barge Service Phone 832-5645
  Island Provider Transportation FAX 481-2972
  Ocean Marine Services FAX 776-8836
  K -Sea Towing Phone 718-313-1915
  Smith Lighterage Co, Inc Phone 842-5409

Training, Licensing, Other

Alaska's Nautical Training www.aknauticaltraining.com
AVTEC/Alaska Institute of Technology/Seward www.avtec.edu/AMTC
Marine Exchange of Alaska www.mxak.org
Inland Boatmen's Union ibu.org
Pacific Maritime Institute mates.org
  Military Sealift Command www.sealiftcommand.com
  Arctic Safety training www.arcticsafetytraining.net
  SIU-Seafarers Int'l Union www.seafarers.org
  United States Coast Guard www.uscg.mil/STCW
  TWIC Card www.tsa.gov
  Maritime Apprenticeship jobs.state.ak.us/apprentice/mariners.htm
Skip Navigation Links

 


AVTEC - Alaska Maritime Training Center